District Communications

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Instagram Sign up now and have district and school news sent directly to your e-mail inboxSubscribe to our RSS feeds Google+ Community FeedbackFlicker Vimeo YouTube Subscribe to our Podcast feeds

Public Announcements

  • Sealed bids for the sale of surplus Driver Education vehicles are being accepted by the Board of Education of the City of Marietta until 1:00 p.m. Friday, September 4, 2015.
    pdf Invitation to Bid
    Comments (-1)
  • Class of 2015 College Acceptances

    College Acceptances for the Class of 2015 Alabama A & M University • Albany State University • American Musical and Dramatic Academy • American University • Armstrong State & University • Appalachian State University • The Art Institute of Atlanta • Asbury College • Armstrong University • Auburn University • Beacon College • Becker College • Belhaven University • Belmont University • Benedict College • Berry College • Bryan College • Butler University • California College of the Arts • Campbell University • Carleton College • Cave Springs Center • Chattahoochee Technical College • Clark Atlanta University• Clayton State University • Clemson University • Coast Guard Academy • Coastal Carolina University • College of Coastal Georgia • College of Charleston • College of William and Mary • Columbus State University • Elon University • Embry Riddle Aeronautical University • Emory University • Fairleigh Dickinson University • Fisk University • Florida Institute of Technology • Florida Southern College • Florida Southern University • Florida State University • Fort Valley State University • Fortis College • Freed Hardeman University • Furman University • Georgia College and State University • Georgia Highlands • Georgia Institute of Technology • Georgia Perimeter College • Georgia Regents University • Georgia Southern University • Georgia Southwestern State University • Georgia State University • Georgia Tech • Grand Canyon University • Grinnell College • Gwinnett College • Hampton University • High Point University• Howard University • Hunter College • Jackson State University • Jacksonville State University • Jacksonville University • John C. Smith University • Johnson and Wales University • Kennesaw State University • LaGrange College • Langston University • LeMoyne Owen College • Life University • Lipscomb University • Louisiana State University • Marshall University • Mercer University • Metro State University • Middle Tennessee State University • Mississippi State University • Morehouse College • North Carolina A&T University • North Carolina School of the Arts • Oklahoma University • Oglethorpe University • Paine College • Penn State University • Pepperdine University • Piedmont College • Point Park University • Purdue University • Reinhardt University • Rust University • Samford University • Santa Fe College • Savannah College Art and Design • Savannah State University • Scripps College • Shorter University • Southern Adventist University • Southern Polytechnic State University • Southern University • Stetson University • St. John’s University • Tennessee State University • Tennessee Valley State University • The Art Institute of Tampa • Tusculum College • Tuskegee University • United States Air Force Academy • United States Coast Guard Academy • United States Naval Academy • University of the Arts • University of Alabama • University of Alabama, Huntsville • University of Arizona • University of Arkansas • University of Baltimore • University of California, Santa Barbara • University of Chicago • University of Georgia • University of Kansas • University of Kentucky • University of Mississippi • University of Missouri • University of Notre Dame • University of North Carolina at Asheville • University of North Carolina School of the Arts • University of North Georgia • University of South Alabama • University of South Carolina • University of Southern Mississippi • University of St. Andrews, Scotland • University of Tampa • University of Tennessee • University of Tulsa • University of West Alabama • University of West Georgia • Valdosta State University • Vanderbilt University • Wesleyan College • Western Carolina University • Western Kentucky University • Winston Salem University • Xavier University • Young Harris College
    Comments (-1)
  • AJC Top Workplaces 2015
    Comments (-1)
  • House Bill 91 Information

    Governor Nathan Deal signed House Bill 91 into law on March 30, 2015. The law contains provisions for students who are not enrolled in the school system to petition the Local Board of Education for a diploma, if their sole reason for not receiving a diploma was due to not passing any part of the required graduation tests at the time of enrollment. Click Here to confirm if you are eligible to receive your diploma.
    Comments (-1)

School News


Donate to Marietta Reads! Today

Mari-Etta By becoming a Marietta Reads! donor/supporter, you can give the gift of reading to someone else. Your generous contributions will help purchase books, supplies, and other resources necessary for implementing sound literacy programs.

pdf file  Corporate/Business Sponsor opportunities
pdf file  Personal and Individual Sponsorship

For more information on becoming a sponsor, contact Jill Sims at (770) 422-3500.

Your support can make a difference!
Medallion Winners