IB Middle Years Program (MYP)

  • The curriculum is illustrated by an octagon with eight academic areas or subject groups surrounding the five areas of interaction. The personal project appears at the centre.

    The five areas of interaction are:

    • Approaches to Learning
    • Community and Service
    • Human Ingenuity
    • Environments
    • Health and Social Education.

    These provide the main focus for developing the connections between the disciplines, so that students will learn to see knowledge as an interrelated, coherent whole.

    The eight academic areas are:

    • Language A
    • Language B
    • Physical Education
    • Sciences
    • Arts
    • Mathematics
    • Technology
    • Humanities

    More on IB Middle Years Program Curriculum

    IB MYP FAQ's

Marietta City Schools IB MYP Sequence

  • *Indicates an IB Diploma course pre-requisite
    **German is gradually being phased out, beginning with 6th grade in 2010-11